On the Countryside

A beautiful pathway down the country side
strewn with pine trees all around
I was mesmerised by its enchanting beauty
serenity and tranquility gave me kinda joy

Everyday we walked through the pathway
early morn and at six in the evening
the tweets and flutters I loved to see
it was a house to wide flock of birds

the hush greenery was captivating
my lens captured vivid images
memories which I can always cherish
our journey destined for a week

heavy heart I bid adieu to wonderland
painted forever in our hearts
lest we may come back soon
see these jewels on earth again<br /

free verse

© jayashree. 

Leave a Reply

